Tours and Services

T~n~T Hide-a-Way offers guided kayaking or canoe tours for individuals or groups. We can customize the tour per your particular interests be it photography, birding, manatee watching, fishing or coastal kayaking. Prices vary per tour, depending on location and length of trip, but range from $47 per person to $72 per person or $37 to $62 if you have your own canoe/kayak.  Children 12 and under are ½ price.

Private trips off the Wakulla River to local rivers and creeks can be scheduled or you can join our regular scheduled trips. See Tour Schedule below. We travel to the Ochlockonee, Sopchoppy, Spring Creek, Wacissa, St. Marks and Aucilla rivers, as well as the coastline waters.

Reservations are required and must be made at least 24 hours in advance for all tours. Our guides are American Canoe Assoc. certified instructors and certified Green Guides, they are enthusiastic paddlers with an intimate knowledge of the area. Tours are designed for your level of experience and conducted with professional and knowledgeable guides to enhance your canoe or kayaking experience.

Kayak Paddling Instruction

Our instructors are certified thru American Canoe Association and CPR certified with the American Red Cross. Reservations are required and can be scheduled to your convenience.

Essentials to Kayaking I: 1 hour of in-house pre-instruction followed by 2
hours on the water. Rates are $75 all equipment furnished or $60 if you have
your own kayak.

PLEASE DO NOT EMAIL RESERVATIONS
PLEASE CALL 850.925.6412 TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS

 

ALL TRIPS ARE RESERVATIONS REQUIRED IN ADVANCE

Guided Kayak Saltwater Fishing Trip:  Enjoy half a day of saltwater kayak fishing with Professional Fishing Guides on the flats of Apalachee Bay. Location will be determined upon tides and where the fish are. We target redfish, flounder, trout and tarpon. $175 includes Hobie Mirage drive kayak rental and fishing equipment, $85 for 2nd person.

Wakulla River Manatee Observation Trip: (MT)  Paddle the Wakulla River with professional guides for a 3 mille trip to observe the manatees and wildlife in the Wakulla River.  $47 per person includes kayak rental, guide and shuttle.

Full Moon over the Wakulla River
: (MT)  Bring your camera for the panorama of colors as the sun sets and moon rises while you paddle down the Wakulla River to St Marks.  Guided by professional Guides take your time to observe the wildlife and beauty.  $47 per person includes kayak rental and shuttle.

St. Marks River Paddle:
 (HDT)  Enjoy the  paddle from the rise to Newport.  The St. Marks river is miles of primitive landscape and quiet beauty.  Wldlife abounds along the magnolia tree lined banks, history whispers from the old settlement known as Magnolia.  $57 per person includes kayak rental, guide and shuttle.

Wacissa River Paddle: (HDT) Spring fed the Wacissa River is like going back in time to primitive beauty and clear springs.  This 4 hour paddle takes you to the island of cedar trees, stop and swim at the platform, admire the abundant wildlife.  $57 per person includes kayak rental, guide and shuttle.

Kayak Camping Trips: All inclusive with tents, sleeping bags, kayaks and food.  This overnight trip includes 2 days of paddling, your choice of the rivers.  Minimum of 3 and maximum of 8 required. Minimum age 16 with adult or private family packages are available.

St. Marks River Overnight Paddle.  Paddle from the Rise on the St. Marks River to Newport Campground where you campsite will be waiting for you, enjoy dinner over the campfire, cuddle up in your tent under the stars and get up early for breakfast and a paddle to your final destination at Fort San Marcos de Apalache in St. Marks.  Beginner friendly, maximum party of 8, minimum age 16 with adult or private family packages are available. Dinner and breakfast included, let us know of any food preferences when making your reservation.  Cost per person is $130 if you have your own camping equipment or $155 all inclusive.

Wacissa Headwaters to Goose Pasture Overnight Kayak Paddle. Depart from the headwaters of the Wacissa River and paddle to Goose Pasture a 10 mile paddle to your campsite. Camp overnight after enjoying a campfire dinner and rise early to continue the paddle thru the Slave Canal another 5 mile paddle to Nutall Rise. Advanced paddling experience required. Dinner, lunch and breakfast included, let us know of any food preferences when making your reservation. Cost per person $205 with your own camping equipment or $225 all inclusive. Option to omit the Slave Canal paddle on Sunday deduct $55.00.

Chaires Creek Overnight Fishing Paddle. Intermediate paddlers and up for this overnight fishing trip for trout, red fish, flounder and sheephead. This will be a carry in camping experience and not suggested for beginners. Dinner (preferably your own catch) and breakfast will be included as well as your camping gear and fishing equipment if needed.
$250 per person all inclusive.

Upcoming Kayaking Eco-Adventures & Events:
Please call 850-925-6412 to register.

MT = Mini Trip 2 – 2 1/2 hrs on the water
HDT = Half Day Trip 4 – 4 1/2 hrs on the water
FDT = Full Day Trip 6 – 6 1/2 hrs on the water
C = Coastal trips Full & Half day trips
B = Beginner; I = Intermediate; A= Advance

Private guided group eco-tours by appointment, please call for information 850-877-7200

 

January
Jan 6 Sat Upper Bridge on Wakulla River to St. Marks (HDT) 11:00 a.m. (B)
Jan 7 Sun Wacissa River (HDT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Jan 13 Sat Wakulla River Wildlife Tour (MT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Jan 14 Sun 98 to 98 Newport to Lower Bridge – bring a lunch (FDT) 10:30 A.M. (A)
Jan 21 Sun Wacissa River Paddle (HDT) 10:30 A.M. (A)
Jan 27 Sat Wakulla River Wildlife Tour (MT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Jan 28 Sun Wakulla River Wildlife Tour (MT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Jan 31 Wed Full Moon Kayak Paddle (MT) 5:00 p.m. (B)
February
Feb 3 Sat Wacissa River Paddle (HDT) 10:30 A.M. (A)
Feb 10 Sat Winter Kayak Fishing Seminar – Shell Point Beach Pavilion (INST) 11 am – 4 pm (B)
Feb 17 Sat St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:30 a.m. (A)
Feb 24 Sat Wakulla River Wildlife Tour (MT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
March
Mar 2 Fri Full Moon Kayak Paddle (MT) 5:00 p.m. (B)
Mar 3 Sat 98 to 98 Newport to Lower Bridge – bring a lunch (FDT) 11:00 A.M. (A)
Mar 4 Sun Wacissa River (HDT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Mar 10 Sat Demo Day @ TnT Hideaway (INST) 10:00 a.m (B)
Mar 11 Sun Wakulla River Wildlife Tour (MT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Mar 17 Sat St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:30 a.m. (A)
Mar 18 Sun Wacissa River (HDT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Mar 24 Sat Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Mar 25 Sun Upper Bridge to St. Marks Wakulla River 6 mile paddle (FDT) 11:00 A.M. (A)
Mar 31 Sat Wacissa River (HDT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Mar 31 Sat Full Moon Kayak Paddle (MT) 5:00 p.m. (B)
April
Apr 7 Sat Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
Apr 8 Sun Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
Apr 11 Wed Wacissa River (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (B)
Apr 14 Sat St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
Apr 15 Sun Wacissa River (HDT) 10:30 a.m. (B)
Apr 18 Wed private party Ann Franklin
Apr 21 Sat Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
Apr 22 Sun Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
Apr 25 Wed Wacissa River (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (B)
Apr 28 Sat Full Moon Kayak Paddle (MT) 7:00 p.m. (B)
Apr 29 Sun St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
May
May 2 Wed Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
May 5 Sat Wacissa River (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (B)
May 6 Sun Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
May 9 Wed Wacissa River (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (B)
May 12 Sat St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
May 13 Sun Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
May 16 Wed St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
May 19 Sat Wacissa River (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (B)
May 20 Sun Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
May 23 Wed Peddle to Paddle – Bike to TNT Paddle to Upper Bridge (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
May 26 Sat Wacissa River (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (B)
May 27 Sun Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
May 28 Mon Full Moon Kayak Paddle MT 7:00 p.m. B
May 30 Wed St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
June
Jun 2 Sat St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
Jun 3 Sun Wacissa River (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (B)
Jun 6 Wed Peddle to Paddle – Bike to TNT Paddle to Upper Bridge (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
Jun 9 Sat private party
Jun 10 Sun Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
Jun 13 Wed Wacissa River (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (B)
Jun 16 Sat St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
Jun 17 Sun Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
Jun 20 Wed Peddle to Paddle – Bike to TNT Paddle to St. Marks (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
Jun 23 Sat St. Marks River – Rise to Newport (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (A)
Jun 24 Sun Manatee Observation Kayak Tour (MT) 9:30 a.m. (B)
Jun 27 Wed Full Moon Kayak Paddle (MT) 7:00 p.m. (B)
Jun 30 Sat Wacissa River (HDT) 10:00 a.m. (B)